a guide to champagne

by think_likeafox


Ever notice when you call that bottle of Babycham (or something equally embarrassing) your chugging from “Champagne”, the one French guy in the room get’s into a huff and decries it as garbage? Here’s a tip. Just because it’s bubbling, doesn’t mean that shit is Champagne. I learned this stuff when I was 14 because my parents carted me along to a tour of the Champagne district in Paris and when I wasn’t giggling at the cute boy in the group, I was getting an earful about wine from the experts.

If you’re as stupid about champers as I was when I was 13 and aren’t going to be trolling the dark cellars of French vineyards for sips and gigs, here’s an article to clarify things so you don’t sound like an ass next time you try to talk up that Barefoot bubbly that was on sale at the LCBO.

All around the world people will be celebrating the new year that most likely includes a glass of bubbly. Sparkling wine has the great ability to pair with almost any food and any event, including birthdays, weddings, and holidays. If you’re looking for a bottle this holiday season, it might be natural to reach for Champagne — but keep reading to learn about all the other amazing options you should also consider. Read More.

